Live and Learn in Kenya NGO (LLK) is based in Selb, Germany. Live and Learn in Kenya International NGO is its “daughter” organization in Kenya and is a registered non-profit, charity organization in Germany and in Kenya.

Desolation, hunger and thirst, poverty beyond comprehension, illiteracy, AIDS, child prostitution, child brides – this is what rules the lives of the people – especially the children – living within the Ronda/Barut Slums of Nakuru, Kenya. Live and Learn in Kenya is changing this – day for day – child for child.

What does “Live and Learn in Kenya” do? LLK is a charitable aid organization based in Germany with the aim of getting the children of the Ronda/Barut slums out of poverty and permanently changing their living conditions and their future.

LLK seeks sponsors to ensure the education of needy children. This includes everything the children need to go to school – daily lunches, uniforms, shoes, textbooks and materials such as pencils, exercise books, etc.

LLK is building its own school center in Nakuru – with an 8-level primary school, a 2-level kindergarten and a vocational training tract. For more information, see our school construction page.

LLK ensures the medical and dental care of children – including vaccinations and preventive care.

Our nutrition program is a huge success. With our “Feed a Smile” project, we finance a daily warm lunch 6 days a week for nearly 500 children.

100% of all donations are used for these disadvantaged children, for their education, medical/dental needs, meals, extracurricular activities and foster care when necessary. Live and Learn in Kenya’s work force are unpaid volunteers. Only our Kenyan employees in Nakuru earn a locally acceptable salary, which LLK pays for.

German charity number: 223 / 109 / 70321 K01 / MD
tax number, IRS Hof: 223/ 108 / 30791
Kenyan NGO Board Certificate of Registration Number: OP.218 / 051 / 2007 / 0442 / 5026


Our donation account:

Leben und Lernen in Kenia e.V.
Sparkasse  Hochfranken
IBAN: DE43 7805 0000 0200 0721 14
SWIFT-BIC:BYLADEM1HOF

Citizens within the European Union can use the
following code to transfer funds free of charge:
IBAN: DE43 7805 0000 0200 0721 14
SWIFT-BIC:BYLADEM1HOF

Verwahrlosung, Hunger und Durst, unvorstellbare Armut, keine Schulbildung, Aids, Kinderprostitution, Kinderheirat – das ist was das Leben für die Menschen bereithält, die in den Ronda Slums von Nakuru leben müssen – und die Kinder  trifft es am härtesten. Der Verein “Leben und Lernen in Kenia” (LLK) versucht dies zu ändern – Tag für Tag – Kind für Kind !

Was macht “Leben und Lernen in Kenia”? LLK ist eine in Deutschland ansässige gemeinnützige Hilfsorganisation mit dem Ziel, die Kinder der Ronda Slums aus ihrer Armut heraus zu holen und ihre Lebensbedingungen und ihre Zukunft dauerhaft zu ändern.

LLK sucht Sponsoren um die Schulbildung der bedürftigen Kinder zu sichern. Dies schließt alles mit ein, was die Kinder sonst noch so benötigen, um in ihrem Land in die Schule gehen zu können – tägliche Mahlzeiten, Uniform, Schuhe, Schulbücher und Material wie Stifte, Schulhefte, etc.

LLK baut ein eigenes Schulzentrum in Nakuru – mit einer 8-stufigen Grundschule, einem 2-stufigen Kindergarten und einer Berufsschule. Näheres entnehmen Sie unserer Seite zum Schulbau.

LLK gewährleistet die medizinische und zahnärztliche Versorgung der Kinder  – inklusive der Schutzimpfungen und Vorsorgeuntersuchungen.

Unser Ernährungs-Programm ist ein sehr großer Erfolg. Mit unserer Spendenaktion “Geteilte Freude” (aka “Feed a Smile”) finanzieren wir an jedem Tag ein warmes Mittagessen für fast 500 Kinder.

Alle Spenden werden zu 100% für diese benachteiligten Kinder verwendet, für ihre Schulbildung, Medizin, Mahlzeiten, und Unterbringung. Alle Mitarbeiter von “Leben und Lernen in Kenia” sind Volunteers (Freiwillige), niemand verdient auch nur einen Cent. Lediglich unsere angestellten kenianischen Mitarbeiter in Nakuru verdienen ein ortsübliches Gehalt, für das LLK aufkommt.

Deutsche Identifikationsnummer: 223 / 109 / 70321 K01 / MD
Steuernummer, Finanzamt Hof: 223 / 108 / 30791
Kenyan NGO Board Certificate of Registration Number: OP.218 / 051 / 2007 / 0442 / 5026


Unser Spendenkonto:

Leben und Lernen in Kenia e.V.
Sparkasse  Hochfranken
IBAN: DE43 7805 0000 0200 0721 14
SWIFT-BIC:BYLADEM1HOF

Citizens within the European Union can use the
following code to transfer funds free of charge:
IBAN: DE43 7805 0000 0200 0721 14
SWIFT-BIC:BYLADEM1HOF